Running Away Again.

It has been months and I have not posted anything. This, I promise, is soon to end.

I have written about 5 half-posts that become out of date before they are ever posted. I knew that once I was no longer travelling I would fail to keep this updated.

So then, the good news: I will be travelling this entire summer!

I plan to spend the entire summer in the Arab world. I have decided to take an internship in Gaza and then will spend the remainder of the summer with family in Libya, both will hopefully de-numbify me and get me writing again. Then I will return to Colorado to attend law school at, most likely, University of Denver.

Until then, here are some pics from Ithaca and Colorado.

Also, short list of blog topics that I may or may not, but should, write about.

  1. Snowboarding Accident/ US Health Care is immoral
  2. Dancing revelations
  3. SJP and Occupy AIPAC
  4. Making Bazeen
  5. Tamim/ Helping Deliver a baby.
Image

On the way home from a trip to Durango, CO over winterbreakImageSnowshoeing in Nederland, CO near BoulderImageThe sunset at the Great Sand Dunes on the way home from Durango, aswell.

While we are on sunsets. This is in Kansas on our way back to Ithaca for Spring semester. The most amazing sunset I have ever seen. I literally hit the breaks and jumped out of the car, to Chris’ annoyance/confusion.

We sent a strong message at Occupy AIPAC this March.

*****UPDATE*****

Upon further reflection I realized that I was not in the right place to go to Gaza this summer and also couldn’t justify the trip as anything more than a humanitarian ego-trip or a resume boost. I decided that I needed a stronger reason for myself before I took that trip. I am, however, going to Libya.

Also, University of Denver it is!

*****UPDATE*****

Leave a comment